Rock Valley R/C Flyers Club

An AMA Gold Leader Club

The Official Website of the Premier Aeromodeling Club in Northern Illinois                                                                                                                                           AMA Club #828



GPS N 42.30355

                                         W 89.18263
Club Vice President Dave Miller (right) presents the 2017 WINGS OF SERVICE award to
Henry (Jerry) Polz (Left).

The Wings Of Service Award is presented once a year to a member who has gone above and beyond the typical club member in leadership and involvement.

Any member may nominate a person who has been a club member for at least five years and has not received the award in the last five years.  The award recipient is chosen from those nominated by the Executive Committee.  If a member of the Executive Committee is nominated, that member is prohibited from participating in the selection process. 
Year                          Recipient

2017                                    Henry (Jerry) Polz
2016                                    Craig Molander
2015                                    Dave Brandt
2014                                    Al Smith
2013                                    Tim Scott
2012                                    Ed Scherer III
2011                                    Ron Clemons
2010                                    Jerry Ream
2009                                    Al Smith
2008                                    David Barcus
2007                                    Kenny Lindenmier
2006                                    Derek Stapley
2005                                    Bill Fletcher
2004                                    Bob Lyttle
2003                                    Orv Steinmetz
2002                                    Denis Bielick
2001                                    Bill Miller
1999                                    Ron Monk
1998                                    John Logli, Jr.
1996                                    Fay Harris
1995                                    LeRoy Webb
1994                                    Bill Miller
1992                                    Jerry Aarested
1991                                    Dick Shields
1990                                    Orv Steinmetz
1984                                    Darrell Decker